Do you know your personality type?

So for around three hours I’ve spent my time looking at the results of my personality type and the personality types of my family and friends. I found it intriguing. The personality test results allow you to see how you may handle situations, possible careers ideal for your personality, your strengths, your weaknesses, and how you may act in relationships. I feel as if my eyes are finally open and I can work toward my goals much more easily now. You can take these personality tests online to find out your results:

http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/JTypes2.asp

http://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

image

I ended up taking three different tests to make sure I was getting accurate results. My personality type is INFJ; Strength of individual traits: I – 38%, N – 12%, F – 16%, J – 44%

Introversion (I): “Reserved, listen carefully, prefer solitary activities, more comfortable when alone than when around other people, get exhausted by social interaction 

Intuitive (N): Introspective, rely on their imagination, absorbed in ideas, focus on what might happen ”

Feeling (F):Sensitive, follow their hearts, keep feelings close to the surface, focus on harmony and cooperation”

Judging (J):“Decisive, prefer clear rules and guidelines, eager to commit, see deadlines as sacred, seek closure ”


Here is a brief summary of my personality type:

INFJ personality type is to believed than less 1% f the population, the rarest of personality types. Internally they are caring, intuitive, and artistic. Thus, INFJs believe their duty in life is to assist and aid others. Because of their interest in improving the lives of others and their skill of written communication and oral communication, they are often mistaken to be extroverted. INFJs instead conceal their entire selves and only reveal parts of them if they wish to, which makes it difficult to understand INFJs.  Externally they prefer to rely on order and planned events. When conflicts arise, INFJs are usually distressed and may internalize their anger that affects their health.

Possible career paths that were listed for my personality type and careers (or merely hobbies I wish to pursue) I am considering:

  • Spiritual work
  • Teacher
  • Photography
  • Musician/Artist
  • Child Care/Early Childhood Development
  • Counselor/ Social Work

Also something else I found that I can completely relate to:

image

Information gathered from:

http://www.16personalities.com/INFJ-personality

http://www.personalitypage.com/html/home.shtml

Leave a Reply

