Halloween Challenge: Demons

1-6-14: 

I giggled at the pathetic blonde.

She stumbled and scraped her knees

as she desperately tried to hide her demons.

Their thorns on their spines pricked her rosy fingers.

She wept when they bit her

and my giggles turned into ringing bells

of mocking laughter.

My voice reached her and her moon-like face

glared at me.

Hey eyes were swollen heart aches

filled with pompous poison.

She laughed back at me

and only then did I realize I was looking into a mirror.

If my past self is me, then my future self is also me. There’s no moment when I’m not myself. Then what kind of self will I be tomorrow?

–         Monogatari Series

 

Leave a Reply

