My 5 Step Morning Ritual for Productivity

1. Leave eyes closed and recollect dreams.

 

image

Photo Source: http://martasyrko.deviantart.com/art/sleep-307152032

After I have recollected them, I write them down on this site here:  https://www.dreamboard.com/ 

Later when I have the time I interpret them.

2. Stretch/ Exercise

 

image

I never find the time to stretch during the day. So setting time to stretch and do a small workout in the morning feels great! I set about 7-10 minutes for stretches. My small workout is usually exercises that prevent injury.

3. Breakfast/ Vitamins:

 

image

4. Journal:

image

How would you like your day to be? Pick 3 things you would like to accomplish that would make you feel like your day is a success. Follow up at night. Write objectively what you did that day and interpret it after you read it objectively. Comment.

5. Review Schedule & quotes:

 

image

Photo Source: http://simplysarajean.blogspot.com/search/label/Journals

I’ve selected the following below.I have a vast collection of quotes that inspire me, but I feel these quotes apply to me the most now. They help me to keep on track.

❝Do not let others affect your decisions. Do what you intend to do and say.❞ 

❝It’s not who you are beneath, but what you do that defines you.❞

❝Don’t settle. Don’t finish crappy books. If you don’t like the menu, leave the restaurant. If you’re not on the right path, get off it.❞

❝Acknowledging the good that is already in your life is the foundation for all abundance.❞

So how does your morning ritual look like? If you don’t have one, I greatly suggest it. It keeps you focused, but only if you stick to it daily!

Leave a Reply

