“There’s no Certainty – Only Opportunity.” – V

 

image

Source: http://alexandrasophie.deviantart.com/

I swallowed my pride and I ignored my judgment for opportunity. I thought to myself that maybe something beautiful can bloom, but it will only sprout if I took that chance. So I went for it. I was aware that the experience may not end well, but I knew that I would rather regret trying than never knowing at all.

The problem is you must be aware of the fabricated paper flower. Sometimes we hope and wish for something beautiful to bud from the experience enough that we begin to believe that are wishes, the paper flowers, are actually real. We only see the paper flowers and are unaware that weeds are germinating from taking the risk. So be aware and don’t be afraid to let go of that experience so you actually can have the opportunity to plant seeds for chrysanthemums, daffodils, and orchids to grow from your garden.

I recently jumped into an unsteady relationship with someone who had hurt me in the past. I knew that he could hurt me again and I knew I couldn’t entirely trust him, but I thought maybe something will be different this time and maybe something good will come from this. I am glad that I was able to see that it wasn’t working out. I just couldn’t let go of the past and I could see that he had not changed at all so I ended it. I could have criticized myself for being foolish and for falling for his lies, but I don’t think I am. I now know he’ll never change and I know I would have regretted it more if I didn’t try.

But again I would like to emphasize: please do not get lost in your hopes and dreams where you begin to confuse weeds for your paper flowers. If you are unhappy do not be afraid to change your course. Even if you are familiar with what you have, change it. “There’s no certainty – only opportunity.” Something beautiful can blossom.

Your friend,

Natalie.

Leave a Reply

