I know that I do not love you.
I don’t even believe that I really actually like you, but…
But, oh –
You don’t understand…
How much I need to be in your arms.
How much I need you to touch my hair.
How much I need your soft kisses on the nape of my neck.
How much I need you to look into my eyes.
How much I need to be loved.

I know that I do not love you.
I don’t even believe that I really actually like you, but
I’m hoping that someday I will.
And, I’m hoping that you will love me too.
Because…
Because, I’m alone and I no longer want to be.

Leave a Reply

