I went out with my friend and we went to Barnes & Noble. Now, let me tell you: I rarely buy books from Barnes & Noble. Why? Because I can find the same books for a cheaper price at used book stores or thriftbooks.com. I don’t have the need to have a new book. A book is a book. If the pages are still intact and it is readable, then that is sufficient enough for me. But, I found these books for only $7.98, and I was super excited to find the complete tales and poetry of Edgar Allan Poe. Even on thriftbooks.com this would come out as the same price. I also had a giftcard that I had yet to use, so I thought to myself, ‘I have to buy these.’ It also wouldn’t be ideal to borrow these from the library because I take a while to complete a compiled book of short stories. I’m just super pleased with myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

