A Letter to a Friend

 

image

Although our time was brief, I hope that our friendship will last.

I remember Niki asking me when our friendship had bonded. She asked if it was the first day I met you. The time when the royal palace wouldn’t let you in because your shoulders were showing and I had decided to stay outside with you. You told me that I didn’t have to, but I’m glad I did. I couldn’t say that was when it formed, but I can say that it had been the beginning. I’m not entirely sure why I decided. I didn’t think it was that big of a deal; I really didn’t have a strong desire to go inside and I knew if I was in your position, I wouldn’t want to be left alone. To me, it seemed like you really didn’t care being alone and now that I know you, I’m sure that you didn’t, but still I stayed.

I had come to learn about you. About your past and your heartaches. It wasn’t the boys who had left you heartbroken… it was what you believed that couldn’t happen, that may not happen, but I know, I know in my heart that you deserve all that you desire and the universe will give you it.

You’re a strong woman, but you are also soft-hearted. I admire you. I love you. It’s so weird. Our time was brief, but I know I made a beautiful friend and I hope our friendship will last. I hope to see you soon and I hope to become a part of your life regularly.

Love,

Natalie.

Leave a Reply

