Monthly Update #1

june17

I’m trying out monthly updates, which I was inspired by  Masha Sedgwick’s weekly update posts. I think it’ll be fun for me to review my life from a monthly perspective and make sure that I am on track with my goals.

June was definitely a month that struck me as a shift in my life. I had finished up working in May, I had vacation for two weeks until I started school mid June.  School has been a pleasure though as I get to take it with my cousin. She makes me laugh so much, so it’s a pleasant experience. School, has been the main reason why I haven’t posted often, but that is definitely going to change. June was also the time I took to plan a regular posting schedule. I also haven’t even been able to train for jiu jitsu because I injured myself, so I’m now focusing more of lifting and cardio.

goalsjune17

I haven’t really had goals in awhile. I’ve had more of do lists, so this month I’m focusing on creating SMART goals. But, a few things I was able to accomplish, which I’m super happy that I did was: bought a DSLR camera, made my “dream day schedule,” created a content schedule for blogging and vlogging.

This month, I want to really hone in my focus on my online platforms and increasing more visitors and active readers, eat more whole foods, workout and increase my weights, and recreate my space.

Newprojectsjune17.jpg

I’m going to be focusing on creating youtube videos, since I finally bought a DSLR, and with better quality, I am willing to start making videos. I’m also going to focus on creating quality content for my blog. I want to narrow down my niche and bring in returning readers. I plan to have Fashion Fridays, this will have ootds, lookbooks, fashion moodboards, wishlists, hauls, etc., Monthly Updates, Macabre Mondays, these will be poetry, short stories in the horror genre section, on occasion, and other content. Another project that I’m going to focus on is recreating my space. I’ve needed a change for a while, but I finally am gaining the motivation to start it. I hope to also make a video on that process.

 

HOW WAS YOUR MONTH OF JUNE? DID YOU LEARN ANYTHING FROM THIS PAST MONTH? WHAT DO YOU LOOK FORWARD TO FOR THIS MONTH OF JULY?

 

 

7 thoughts on “Monthly Update #1

Leave a Reply

