Intentional Spending // Wardrobe Wishlist

If you are trying to save money, but still wish to satisfy your wardrobe needs, I think it’s smart to write down your wishlist and contemplate on it. This way you aren’t impulsively buying garments that are currently on trend, and that you’ll never wear again.

If you haven’t already checked out my Intentional Spending: August 2017 // Stop Impulse Purchases! blog post, check it out now! These clothes will fit under my thrift clothes budget. Also, if you need help with impulsively shopping, check out this post – How to Shop Smarter + Save Money!

Let’s get into my wishlist.

black dress

d537bb0334ea29c9a86378a546d82010

I would love to get my hands on a great leather jacket (vegan if I buy new). I want it semi-cropped and have zippers and ties to make it a statement piece. I’ve been searching all over thrift stores, and I always find the perfect one, but a size small, which is one size too small for me.

 

 

 

ea67db6c106bc3dd765bdeea5cae4bd5

 

I love the look of tied up tops with the bell sleeves. I think they are sexy and retro. Jeanne Damas pairs it so well with the bell-bottoms, which gives this French model a 70’s vibe.

graphic oversized t

I bought myself some awesome over the knee boots from my local thrift store, but I would love to pair it with an oversized t-shirt. These two ladies above made it look so well. I even have a denim jacket to go with it.jumpsuitsmidimacacao5sunnies and straw bag

For the summer, I’d really like to have a straw bag. I think it makes an outfit  look Parisian and chic.  I’m in also dire need of retro sunnies. Also, on my list are straight leg jeans that are high-waisted.

What’s on your wardrobe wishlist? What have you been contemplating on buying? Let me know in the comment section!

Pinterest // Instagram// Youtube 

socialmedia

25 thoughts on “Intentional Spending // Wardrobe Wishlist

  1. I’m also after a really good black leather jacket but I just can’t find any that I like. Same with the loafers! I’ve been searching for both since the start of the year and nothing yet. I think holding out has really shown how much I’ve grown as a person this year when it comes to spending! Previously I would have bought just whatever was kind of right rather than waiting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awesome! I’m glad I inspired you to do so! If you share it online, I’d love to see it 🙂 Thank you for taking the time to comment and read! With lots of love. xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

