My Fitness Goals // Fitness Friday 001

pexels-photo-316891

whereimat

Weighing:

150. I’ve pretty much been this weight since my 9th grade of high school. Sometimes I may get up to 160, but usually I stay around 150. My lowest has been 140, and that was only once in my life. My job was teaching kids in the pool, so I was eating a lot less than I usually do –  I couldn’t bring snacks with me inside the pool.

Eating:

Not the greatest. I do know about eating whole foods, nutrient dense foods, macros, and calories, but I’m a stress eater. And, I get stressed a lot. At the moment, I’ve found myself with no motivation to make healthy meals and focusing on eating right.

Drinking:

I pretty much only drink water, but not enough of it. I’ve cut out sodas, and any other carbonated drink a long long long time ago.  Carbonated drinks irritate me and make me gassy haha, so I stay away from them. Though, I have found myself drinking shakes more than usual. I think I’ve been having one every month.

Doing:

I’ve been training jiu jitsu for three days and I’ve been strength training three days each week. I alternate glutes and legs, arms, and back and core.

Thinking/ Feeling:

Some days I’m happy with the way look, and others I feel bloated and I want to crawl out of my body. Sometimes, I even get frustrated with myself with the food I consume. Sometimes, even guilty.

Looking:

IIKM2206

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

whereiwanttobe

Weighing:

I know that it’s possible for me to weigh 140. So, my stepping stone goal weight is 140, and ultimately, I’d like to weigh 135. If not, I’m cool with 140.

Eating:

I think this is the biggest area I need to focus on. I’d like to feed myself whole foods and nutrient packed foods. I want to be able to cut out processed foods for the majority of the time. But, I think it’s alright to have junk food as long as it’s in moderation. I think if I tried to cut it out completely, I’d binge, so I’m shooting for 80% of the time whole foods and 20% of the time, junk food. I also want to start tracking my calorie intake. I don’t want to be restrictive, but I want to ensure that some days I’d  have a calorie deficit, so I can lose some fat. I think I also want to give intermittent fasting another try.

Drinking:

I’d like to start my day off again with either lemon water or green tea. I’d also like to ensure that I’m drinking 8 cups of water a day.

Doing:

I still would like to train 3x a week for jiu jitsu, and if I can train 4, great. I would also like to continue the same strength training routine, and if I can go 4 days a week to the gym, then that’s also great. I want to increase my weights. I also want to make sure that I’m properly healing my body and letting it rest by doing some light yoga on my rest days. If I find that I have time, I may start going to my boxing class once a week.

Thinking/ Feeling:

I want to feel energized, and I don’t ever want to feel guilty for what I consume even if I treat myself. I don’t want to become obsessive over my intake or working out. So, if I miss a day of working out, I don’t want to beat myself over it. I want to enjoy the body I am in, but I also want to enjoy life and food. I also want to be comfortable and confident in a bikini!

Looking:

Although, I’d love to share my fitspo pictures from pinterest, I know that all body shapes and journeys are different, so I can’t expect to look like someone else. But, I would like to note that I want to look like I can kick some ass. Maybe in the future, I’ll share some fitspo pictures, but I don’t think it should take place in my fitness goals.

 

Goal Due Date:

November 15, 2017

Are you on a fitness journey? What are your fitness goals? Let me know in the comment section! P.S. if you’ve seen this post multiple times in your feed – let me know! I was trying to schedule this post my time 7:30 am, but it posted right away.

Pinterest // Instagram// Youtube

socialmedia

15 thoughts on “My Fitness Goals // Fitness Friday 001

  1. Love this post. You’re very aware of your strengths and weaknesses but its always seemed ironic to me that despite *knowing* what to do, it can be really difficult to actually follow through on it. I always figure as long as I’m having more good days than bad then I’m doing pretty well. Wish you all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you did! I have such a hard time putting my awareness into action. I guess it just takes discipline, but I love that you point out that if you have more good days than bad, then it’s alright because that’s exactly the way I look at it 🙂 Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You look bomb as is! For a lot of what you’re saying about eating, I think it would be really beneficial to look into veganism if you haven’t already! Good places to start are the documentaries Cowspiracy, What The Health and Sustainable. Wishing you all the best on this journey. Xo
    Jenna – thescintillation.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Jenna! I have been thinking about veganism especially because I know that meat plays a huge factor in environmental costs. If I can’t get there yet, I know I’m cutting out beef and pork out of my diet for sure. Thanks for the documentary suggestions!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You have thought this through. Your plan sounds great. I agree with The Scintillation about going vegan. (but of course I do 😂) cutting out all of the processed foods will definitely help you to your goal, just make sure that you eat enough. When eating really clean people have a tendency to eat less calories. Thank you, for sharing your fitness journey with us

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll be sure to do so! Thanks for the tip. I’ll probably be using myfitnesspal to track my calorie intake. 🙂 Thanks so much for dropping by and commenting! With lots of love. xoxox

      Like

  4. YES GIRL! Absolutely loving all of your goals; especially your thinking and feeling one. While exercise and healthy eating is absolutely important, so is making sure to ensure that it doesn’t get obsessive and up being detrimental. Great post, I know you’re gonna smash all of your goals! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Mia! I’m glad to hear that’s important to you as well because I know many ladies only think about the way they look or think they need to eat only healthy and whole foods, and then it turns into obsessive thinking, So, I wanted to make sure to include the mental aspect as well. Thanks, I hope I do haha >_<

      Like

Leave a Reply

